Borneo Wear: Peterpan Collars and Sereni & Shentel

I’m not one who dresses up in cute tops (think Hello Kitty), so this floral peterpan collared top from Primark seems to be an exception in my wardrobe. Besides…the material is thin which is great for Borneo’s hot and humid weather.

Top: Primark; Shorts: Vintage

Peterpan collars are still on trend, though maybe slightly wavering a bit but since fashion over here on the equator lags slightly it should be okay ๐Ÿ˜‰ I hope to do a DIY embellished collar soon and when I do I’ll post pictures up! Or…maybe I could start on this top. Hmm…

To tone down the ‘cuteness’ of the peterpan collar I teamed it with vintage jean shorts (mum’s hand-me-downs), and a casually slung bag across my body.

Flip Flops: Havaianas; Bag: Vintage; Headband: Sereni & Shentel x Anna Coroneo (gifted)

A pair of Havaianas is a staple in one’s wardrobe (even Christian Louboutin said so himself)! It’s comfortable, comes in a massive range of colours and styles, 100% rubber, and dries quickly! Perfect yet again for the monsoon season in Borneo ๐Ÿ˜‰

To end this post, I’d like to introduce you to Sereni & Shentel! They are artisans making beautiful headbands, and they hail from Borneo too! ALL their headbands are lovingly handmade in Borneo. I own a few headbands myself and they are gorgeous ๐Ÿ˜€ This particular headband is a favourite of mine gifted by a good friend and kept me particularly company during my Bar studies in the UK ๐Ÿ˜‰ The headband was a collaboration with artist designer Anna Coroneo who is an artist and her prints are made into fashion statement pieces! Do check them out ๐Ÿ˜€

Also…congratulations to President Barack Obama on his re-election! It was a tight race! Malaysians could learn a thing or two about American politics – that voting really does matter ๐Ÿ˜‰ If you are Malaysian and are eligible to vote, please register! Voting is a citizen’s fundamental right so don’t pass up the chance.

Have a great week everyone! xx

11 thoughts on “Borneo Wear: Peterpan Collars and Sereni & Shentel

  1. Love the top, really cute, looks nice on you ^_^
    I loveeee flip flops as well, and their store in brazil is amazing!!!!
    The headband is really nice, I would love to have better weather here! At the moment we are getting a tiny bit of sun but sooo cold!
    Big hug Hun!

    • Thank you Liss! Ahhh I’ve always loved Havaianas since I was a little girl, and one of my travel dreams is to Sao Paolo to visit the Havaianas concept store! Maybe one day ๐Ÿ˜€ I get what you mean, it’s so cold in the UK now and I’m heading back for my graduation soon…sigh why does it have to be cold?! I hope you’re keeping warm!

      • oh yes, their store in Sao Paulo is amazing, I wish I took some pictures, I was there for less than 12 hours in a connecting flight but definitely planning going back, such a wonderful city! ^_^

  2. Love the print on that pretty headband and can’t wait for you peter pan collar tutorial. I haven’t tried the trend mostly because I don’t want to be stuck with shirts I can’t wear once its out of fashion. But I would totally try a detachable collar!

    And yaaaaaay Obama!

    • Thanks Jen! You’re so right, I haven’t bought anymore peterpan collared shirts because firstly…it’s not my type of style I could stick with for long – but embellished ones maybe! Once I do a tutorial I will post it up ๐Ÿ˜€ Hehhee YES Obama! Good to see you brought your little one for voting too, teach her early about voting! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

