How To Update Your Mum’s Clothing…Or Not: Jean Shorts

I am the only girl among my brothers, so naturally while I was growing up my mum passed down her belongings she thought I’d like. I normally don’t agree with her choice of clothing (she prefers what I wear now which means stealing my style…) but lately I have been finding ways to update some of the hand-me-downs. Some are vintage, some are new.

This pair of jean shorts my mum gave me is high-waisted in a non-fashionable way, and it has a weird bum – like it looks like I have a perpetual wedgie. I’d never wear it but it was the closest reach in the closet so I decided that I’d update it. Add a bit of aztec print and a chic necklace and well…pretty ok to wear out!

So what do you think? Update pass? 😉

I wasn’t kidding about matching my Havaianas with my outfits… they’re a staple in my wardrobe!

Have you liked anything your mum/aunty/grandma has passed down to you? If yes, how did you blend it in with your stlye? Let me know I’d love to know! 😀

8 thoughts on “How To Update Your Mum’s Clothing…Or Not: Jean Shorts

    • I’m sure you’ll still look lovely in them! Maybe one day you can pass them on to your kids/nieces 😉 It’s so true, passing things down is important and you get to know a little bit of your mum’s fashion history! 😀

Leave a Reply

