I Made A Statistic In Trieste, Italy!

Well, for being the first Malaysian to go caving at the famous ‘Grotto Gigante’! :p

A good Italian friend from my undergraduate days in UK just completed her Masters in Trieste (far east of Italy, near the border of Croatia & Slovenia) and so I’m here to visit her ๐Ÿ˜€ Her friends work as guides in the massive cave, and so it was a pretty fun time!

Also, I know I take my Cambridge Satchel everywhere….even into caves! It just happens to be the perfect sized (11-inch silver metallic) satchel for my petite size. I can fit a water bottle, wallet, camera, phone, lipstick & lip balm in it if you’re wondering what can I actually fit in such a small spaced bag ๐Ÿ˜‰

If you see my right arm, you’ll notice some dark dots – I am luckily recovering from my bedbug allergy which I picked up on the last leg of my previous eurotrip ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Anyway, I hope to update very, very soon! Have a great week ๐Ÿ˜€

โ™ฅ Much Love! โ™ฅ

18 thoughts on “I Made A Statistic In Trieste, Italy!

    • Bedbugs are so annoying! I still have scars so hopefully it’ll go away soon ๐Ÿ˜€ The cave tour was pretty fun, especially since the tourguide was my friend’s friend!

      • ouch! That sounds painful. You know, the Purity Balm from Suti Skincare would probably help with scarring; it has a lot of healing ingredients like calendula, comfrey and lavender in it! Yeah, that sounds like a blast. Is there something special about that particular cave?

      • I’ve never heard of Suti Skincare before! Do they sell in the UK? Well Trieste is famous for its caves, and this particular one has very old stalagmites and stalagtites, and cave bears used to live there. There’s a skeleton of a 1000kg one!

  1. Arghh Bedbugs! Are you staying in hostels? I have not so wonderful memories of staying in some pretty awful places. In one hostel, when the lights went off, you could see cockroaches crawling up the wall… but I guess travel is supposed to be character-building

    • I know! Bedbugs are so disgusting ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I never knew about bedbugs back in Borneo until I came to Europe! It did happen in a hostel, but it was a very beautiful hostel in Prague! Eeks, if I saw cockroaches crawling up the wall I’d have complained immediately. Hahhaa you’re right about travel being character-building ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • I’ve been wearing my 11″ Silver CSC everywhere because it’s a great handbag and I can even manage to fit a water bottle in it ๐Ÿ˜‰ Unfortunately I don’t think CSC website stocks the silver/gold ones anymore and have darker metallics instead. You could try looking at ASOS to see if they still have the silver/gold ones ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Eeps yes I should actually show some visuals on what I received from bedbugs….though it’s probably going to make most cringe in disgust :p I got it towards the end of a 10-day eurotrip when I was in Prague! Stayed in this hostel (it was really nice actually) and only I got it!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I knoww, the CSCs are still a staple in my wardrobe especially the 11″!

Leave a Reply

