Aztec Print, Bodycon & Metallic Satchels

I’ve finally finished my Bar exams (last one was on Wednesday)! 😀 Hopefully I’ve passed them all… *being optimistic* 😉 On Thursday night the BPTC students had a regional dinner which was also attended by Judges, QCs (Queen’s Counsel) and lecturers. A few days earlier I had asked fellow WIWT-ers whether I should wear a belt with this H&M blue maxi dress and they gave their comments here. Thank you guys so much for your help! Personally I wanted to wear a skinny belt to give my body a little bit of structure as I am quite petite (and to prevent me from tripping over the hem), and so I just wanted to know their opinion. Thank you Poppy Dinsey of WIWT for tweeting my call for help! 😀

I will post more pictures of the dinner itself which was quite eventful (I had a QC seated on my left and right throughout dinner!), but this is what I wore to the after-party:

Dress: New Look; Bag: 11″ Silver Metallic satchel by The Cambridge Satchel Company; Shoes: H&M

I am currently a fan of prints and the aztec print is no exception! 😀 I did my own hair and makeup for the dinner, and I was quite pleased with the result. I now know the power of hairspray! The satchel is from one of my current favourite UK brands, and makes the perfect clutch and handbag so do check them out.

On a depresseing note…I cannot believe how badly the weather has turned out to be, it’s back to rain rain rain 😦 Where is summer?! But I hope you’re enjoying your weekend after the long jubilee weekend, I finally get to now! 😀

♥ Much love! ♥

7 thoughts on “Aztec Print, Bodycon & Metallic Satchels

    • Hahhaa I actually wore it with a belt, luckily I did because someone actually turned up in the SAME dress! *le horror* Aww and thanks for the compliments *blush*

  1. Love the dress! It looks very good on you. Would you believe I had the same shoes/boots when I was in high school??? Bring back so many memories. 🙂
    (I was sweet 16 then LOL)

Leave a Reply

